that kind of day again…

greektragedymaskIt’s been like this yesterday. I don’t know why. My life is fine. But I started battling depression about 2 and 1/2 years ago. I’ve come along way since but every now and then, I feel like screaming. I can be afraid sometimes. What if she thinks I’m weak and frail. I try to take a medication to solve the issue but I’m not certain if it works. It’ll just be back later. Quelled for now, back later. When it happens, my head hurts–a lot. I rub it to see if it helps. It doesn’t. It helps to be able to just to talk with someone but no one really understands. I feel like a pilot whose plane was shot down and now it is spiraling helplessly to the ground. There is nothing he can do. He could try ejecting, however, the airplane has been locked on all corners. He’s stuck spinning endlessly until eventually it all shatters into pieces–him with it.

About newenglandsun

A student. Male. Passionate. Easily offended. Child-like wonderer. Growing in faith, messing up daily.
This entry was posted in Confession. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

