Our Lady’s special privilege

Please keep Damsel of the Faith in your prayers.

Damsel of the Faith

Damsel of the Faith here. Thank you all for your continued prayers.  Please keep them up for South Louisiana.

In honor of Our Lady’s Assumption, whose glorious Solemnity and Feast has just recently passed, I quote some words of the Blessed Virgin to Ven. Mary of Agreda on her death and the special privilege she gives to her children:

“My daughter, besides what thou hast understood and written of my glorious Transition, I wish to inform thee of another privilege, which was conceded to me by my divine son in that hour. Thou hast already recorded, that the Lord offered me the choice of entering into beatific vision with or without passing through the portals of death. … I chose death freely in order to imitate and follow Him. … Since I had seen my Son and true God die, I would not have satisfied the love I owe Him, if I…

View original post 207 more words

About newenglandsun

A student. Male. Passionate. Easily offended. Child-like wonderer. Growing in faith, messing up daily.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

